2017 REPLAY QUIZ #14

1/10 @ B-20. The ruling on the field is a touchdown. Replays show that airborne A87 controlled A9's pass:

a.

landing on both feet at the B-6, then turning, taking a step, and diving for the pylon. Replays also show that:
i. the ball firmly in A87's grasp touched the pylon and then came loose.

ii. the ball slipped from A87's hand just before touching the pylon.

touching with one foot at the B-3 while falling, then extending for the pylon. Replays also show that:
i. the ball firmly in A87's grasp touched the pylon and then came loose.

i. A87 landed with the ball in the end zone, after which the ball came loose and touched the pylon.

2/15 @ B-45. Quarterback A13 is sacked at the A-45. No foul is called on Team B for the action on A13.

a.

B96 was offside at the snap. Acceptance of the penalty results in A - 2/10 @ B-40. Replays show that B96:
i. lowered his head and used the crown of his helmet to forcibly contact A13 and send him to the ground.

ii. led with his helmet and forcibly contacted A13 after he was on the ground.

A78 clipped at the 50. Declination of the penalty results in A - 3/25 @ A-45. Replays show that B96:
i. lowered his head and used the crown of his helmet to forcibly contact A13 and send him to the ground.

ii. led with his helmet and forcibly contacted A13 after he was on the ground.

3/5 @ A-30. The ruling on the field is that A24 caught A7's pass near the sideline at the 50 where he was tackled.
There was neither a "hat" nor a "flag" associated with A24's movement down the sideline.

a.

B21 held A24 just off the line. Declination of the penalty results in A - 1/10 @ 50. Replays show that A24:
i. went out of bounds on his own, re-established inbounds, and caught the pass.

i. went out of bounds on his own, but did not re-establish inbounds before touching the ball.

A24 committed pass interference. Acceptance of the penalty results in A - 3/20 @ A-15. Replays show that A24:
i. went out of bounds on his own, re-established inbounds, and caught the pass.

i. went out of bounds on his own, but did not re-establish inbounds before touching the ball.



